Gedichte & Orgelklänge um 1900


Nicoleta Paraschivescu, Orgel
Franziska von Blarer, Lesung


Werke von E. Batiste, C. Chaminade, P. Richter
Gedichte von R. Huch, M. Proust, R. M. Rilke

Bach-Jahrbuch 2022

«Eine neue Quelle zu den beiden Allemanden BWV 836 und BWV 837 im Clavier-Büchlein vor Wilhelm Friedemann Bach»

Nicoleta Paraschivescu


This paper is about the two Allemandes BWV 836 and BWV 837 from the Clavier-Büchlein vor Wilhelm Friedemann Bach (1720), which have recently been identified in a previously unknown manuscript source entitled Lessons for the Harpsichord | By | P Gios Sandoni in the Mackworth Collection of the Cardiff University Library. Both pieces are part of a three-movement suite that can clearly be attributed to the Bolognese composer Pier Giuseppe Sandoni (1683-1748).

Who was Pier Giuseppe Sandoni, who lived at almost exactly the same time as Johann Sebastian Bach?
And how did Bach come into possession of his compositions?

pdf (first page)